Community Services Commission


The Community Services Commission is a seven-member board, which acts in an advisory capacity to the City Council and the Community Services Department on issues that will contribute to improving the quality of life in Chino.  These issues are focused in the areas of Recreation, Human Services, Parks and Open Space.  Meetings are held the fourth Monday of each month in the City Council Chambers at 7:00 p.m.

Three members of the Commission are appointed by the Chino City Council, three members are appointed by the Chino Unified School District Board, and the seventh member-at-large is selected by the other six members of the Commission and ratified by the City Council.  Terms are for three years, on a rotating basis.

 Community Services Commission
(Meets 4th Monday @ 7:00 p.m.)




Kevin Cisneroz
Term Ends June 30, 2020


Jamie L. Harwood
Vice Chairperson
Term Ends June 30, 2020


Term Ends June 30, 2020
James Espinosa
 Term Ends June 30, 2019
Bernice Gray
Term Ends June 30, 2019
   Linda T
 Brenda Strong
Term Ends June 30, 2018
 Linda Takeuchi
Term Ends June 30, 2019

Mailing Address

City of Chino
Community Services Department
P.O. Box 667
Chino, CA 91708-0667

Telephone (909) 334-3256  
Fax Number (909) 334-3728  
Email Address


Please click here to connect to the Community Services Department's webpage.