Planning Commission


The Planning Commission is a seven member board which reviews and recommends approval of the General Plan (the comprehensive, long-term plan for the physical development of the City) and revisions to it; reviews and approves all new development projects; and provides advice and guidance to the City Council on planning issues. Meetings are held the first and third Mondays of each month in the City Council Chambers at 7:00 p.m., with occasional workshops as required.

The Planning Commissioners are appointed by the Mayor, with ratification by the City Council. Staggered, four-year terms are served unless the appointment made is to fill an unscheduled vacancy.

For information regarding the Planning Commissioners or to contact the Commissioners, please call Rosa Olguin, Administrative Secretary at (909) 334-3314.

Planning Commission
(Meets 1st & 3rd Mondays @ 7:00 p.m.)

 Lewis, Steve        Blanchard, Brandon

Steve Lewis
Term 2016-2020


Brandon Blanchard
Term 2017-2021

 Johnson, Rod        Pocock, Walt
Rod Johnson
Term 2016-2020
      Walt Pocock
Term 2016-2020

 Jody Moore
Term 2018-2022


Mark Hargrove
Term 2018-2022

   Robert Nastase
Term 2018-2022


Mailing Address:

City of Chino
P.O. Box 667
Chino, CA  91708-0667