Voting Districts

Beginning with the November 2016 election and adoption of City Council Ordinance Number 2016-007, the City of Chino transitioned into four geographically divided voting districts. Voters from each District elect one Council Member to represent the residents who live in that District. The Mayor is elected by all voting residents of the community and is a representative at large.

Pursuant to California Assembly Bill 849, the City of Chino was required to conduct its redistricting process as a result of the federal decennial census. Adoption of the new district boundaries occurred on March 15, 2022. For those seats up for election, the new district boundaries will be utilized in the next regularly scheduled City Council election which is November 2022. Please visit the City’s Redistricting Page for more information on the redistricting process.

For the exact location/boundary of your City Council District:

For More Information

Call the City Clerk's Office at 909-334-3306 for more information.