Contact Us

Report Crime

If you are reporting a non-life threatening emergency, would like to report a crime or speak to an officer call 909.628.1234

For Emergencies: Dial 9-1-1 

If you have information about narcotics or gang activity occurring in your neighborhood call 909.334.3232 or contact Sergeant McArdle at 909.334.3039 or jmcardle@chinopd.org

You can also submit a tip though WeTip at 800.78.CRIME

Report graffiti in your neighborhood call the Graffiti Hotline at 909.334.3273.

Traffic Unit

If you have a question about traffic call 909.334.3231 or contact Sergeant Olden at 909.334.3055 or tolden@chinopd.org

To pay a parking citation or appeal go to: www.citationprocessingcenter.com

Investigations

To speak with a Detective, or to check the status of a report call 909.334.3230 or contact Sergeant Tomicic at 909.334.3115 or dtomicic@chinopd.org

Hiring and Volunteers

To speak to a background investigator call 909.334.3052 or contact Corporal Acuna at 909.334.3016 or facuna@chinopd.org

For information on Police Department employment and volunteer opportunities go to JoinChinoPD.org

For specific employment questions and information contact Human resources at 909.334.3001

For additional information and questions about volunteer opportunities contact Amy Avila at 909.334.3173 or avila@chinopd.org

Crime Prevention and Community Outreach

If you have questions about preventing crime in your neighborhood, would like to request a community presentation, or would like to schedule a tour contact Amy Avila at 909.334.3173 or aavila@chinopd.org

Records

For questions about police reports, vehicle releases, registrant status, bicycle licensing, fingerprinting, or other records/document services call 909.334.3001 or contact a Records Supervisor:

•Desire Acuna at 909.334.3096 or dacuna@chinopd.org
•Amanda Tamparong at 909.334.3080 or atamparong@chinopd.org

Patrol Watch Commander

If you have a question about Patrol Operations you can call 909.628.1234 or 909.334.3051 and ask for the on-duty Watch Commander or email: watchcommander@chinopd.org

Complaints

If you would like to file a complaint, please read our Complaint Procedures then fill out and submit a Complaint Form.

Training

For Training Unit inquiries call 909.334.3052 or contact Sergeant Bishop at 909.334.3072 or dbishop@chinopd.org

Contact Us

  • 5450 Guardian Way, Chino CA
  • Lobby Hours: Monday-Friday 7:30a.m.-5:30p.m.
  • Emergency: 9-1-1
  • Dispatch non-emergency:(909) 628-1234
  • Phone:(909) 334-3000
  • Fax:(909) 334-3245